How does user management work?

In this article we will talk about the different types of users and roles
Users
Management and authorizations

In the Settings > Users section you can create and manage several types of users, depending on the people you wish to grant access to UTOPIA.

The user that has created the domain is known as the owner, and is the only one with the ability to make purchases or destroy the domain.

By clicking the (+) button on the top right corner, you can create two different types of users:

  • Domain users (either admin or standard)
  • Collaborator users

How do they differ and when should they be used?

Domain users: there are two type of domain users. The administrator user can modify all data of all organizations, while the basic user has limited access to organizations, and cannot create other accounts.

Collaborator users: the collaborator user can suggest changes to processing operations, which will all require the approval of the owner or admin user.

For each collaborator you can share:

●    an entire organization, the user can modify all records of processing

●    a single record of a specific organization

●    a specific processing operation of a specific record of processing

To add a new user to your domain simply go to Settings > Users menu and use the (+) button to set an expiration date (if necessary) and, for basic or collaborator users, choose which organization they are enabled to see. 

Torna alla documentazione

Create your account for free

Crea il tuo account personale in meno di un minuto e scopri tutte le potenzialità di UTOPIA. Tutto incluso e senza alcuna limitazione, gratuitamente, per 14 giorni.

Already over 1000 customers
No credit card required
Try it for 14 days, with no limitations
By clicking the button the processing conditions are accepted
Iscrizione effettuata con successo!
Si è verificato un errore imprevisto durante l'iscrizione. Riprova...